Read the published unit before comparing the number

In this selected cohort, 6 of 24 records contain a numeric pay disclosure, 6 say paid without a numeric rate, and 12 have no pay statement coded from the reviewed source. These are counts within our chosen records, not market-wide disclosure rates.

Numeric pay disclosures in their original units
Program or requisitionGeographyPublished payScopeSources
Citadel Securities — Quantitative Trader Intern (US), Trading and ResearchMiami and New York$4,500–$5,800 per weekPublished U.S. weekly base range. Not an annual salary or a guaranteed individual offer.
Capital One — Business Analyst Intern R244322U.S. assigned hybrid location$99,000–$119,000 per yearDisplayed annualized full-time salaries vary by location: $99,000 in Chicago/Plano/Richmond, $109,000 McLean and $119,000 New York. Not total summer pay.
U.S. Department of Energy — SULIParticipating U.S. laboratories; on-site$650 per weekWeekly stipend for eligible on-site participants; term length and program rules determine total support.
U.S. Department of Energy — Community College Internships (CCI)Participating U.S. laboratories; on-site$650 per weekWeekly stipend; the flexible 400-hour schedule has its own prorating rules and is not treated as 16 full stipend weeks.
Dominion Energy — Intern — Power Contracts & OriginationRichmond, Virginia$25–$27 per hourHourly range displayed for this specific role; not a rate for all Dominion interns.
Dominion Energy — Intern — Electric Transmission ServicesGlen Allen, Virginia$21–$34 per hourHourly range for this requisition. The source does not establish an individual offer or a 2027 cohort.

The table retains hourly, weekly and annualized fields separately. It does not rank employers or calculate one average across incompatible units. A range can depend on location or other role-specific terms and is not a promise that every intern receives its upper endpoint.

Normalize only when the necessary assumptions are known

An hourly rate needs hours and paid weeks before it becomes a cash estimate. A weekly stipend needs the program's actual paid duration and any prorating rules. An annualized field should remain annualized unless you clearly label a calculation and have a justified schedule assumption. Do not compare an hourly wage directly with an annual salary.

Original example: $25 per hour × 35 hours × 10 paid weeks is $8,750 before deductions. A $650 weekly stipend × 10 eligible paid weeks is $6,500. Those calculations do not establish either program's actual hours, duration, taxes or benefits; the inputs must come from the applicable offer or program terms.

Keep housing, travel and sign-on amounts separate from base pay. Conditional benefits should not be added as guaranteed compensation, and reimbursed expenses are not automatically equivalent to unrestricted cash.

See the missing information instead of filling it in

The complete cohort is shown below so the numeric subset is not mistaken for all researched programs. “Not stated” means no statement was coded from the particular reviewed source. It does not mean unpaid, unavailable or unwilling to discuss compensation.

Full-cohort pay disclosure state
ProgramRecord typePay disclosureSources
Analysis Group — Generalist summer analystprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Cornerstone Research — Summer analystprogramNot stated in reviewed source
BRG — Summer associateprogramNot stated in reviewed source
NERA — Summer internshipprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Ares — Summer Internship ProgramprogramPaid; numeric rate not stated
Citadel — Citadel Associate Program summer internshipprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Citadel Securities — Quantitative Trader Intern (US), Trading and Researchrequisition$4,500–$5,800 per week
Synopsys — Internships and student placementsprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Arm — InternshipsprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Shell — U.S. assessed internshipsprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Targa Resources — Internship programprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Johnson & Johnson — General internship overviewprogramPaid; numeric rate not stated
Abbott — Student internship routesprogramNot stated in reviewed source
Penguin Random House — Summer internshipprogramPaid; numeric rate not stated
Warner Music Group — Emerging Talent AssociateprogramPaid; numeric rate not stated
NBA — Summer internshipprogramPaid; numeric rate not stated
NBA — HBCU FellowshipprogramPaid; numeric rate not stated
Capital One — Business Analyst Intern R244322requisition$99,000–$119,000 per year
U.S. Department of Energy — SULIprogram$650 per week
U.S. Department of Energy — Community College Internships (CCI)program$650 per week
Dominion Energy — Intern — Power Contracts & Originationrequisition$25–$27 per hour
Dominion Energy — Intern — Electric Transmission Servicesrequisition$21–$34 per hour
Florida Power & Light / NextEra Energy — Summer Intern — Finance/AccountingrequisitionNot stated in reviewed source
Johnson & Johnson — Clinical Operations Intern R-098089requisitionNot stated in reviewed source

A general program page and an exact requisition can disclose different levels of detail. Repeated employer records are not independent pay observations. In particular, related laboratory programs can share a stipend policy and still be distinct programs with different eligibility and duration.

Use this as a disclosure comparison, not a salary survey

This resource is built from the same small research cohort used by our other comparison pages. Purposive sample of 24 named program or requisition records reviewed September 16, 2026. It mixes explicitly dated 2027 programs with general program descriptions and undated-cohort requisitions. It is not a vacancy census, employer ranking, eligibility determination or estimate of market-wide pay or disclosure. Unknown values remain unknown. Records from one employer or program family are not independent observations.

A row represents the named program or requisition, not an employer-wide policy. Repeated employers, shared program pages and different country scopes remain visible. The sample was selected to investigate useful differences, not randomly sampled to estimate what all internships offer. The downloadable JSON preserves field-level source references and explicit missing values.

The sample combines different terms, functions and geographies. It was not weighted by hiring volume, actual intern headcount or offers. No claim is made about typical pay, a student's likely offer or which field pays best. Numeric ranges are copied as scoped source facts; the model does not estimate missing values.

Ask the questions that change the cash decision

Before comparing offers, obtain the rate and unit, expected paid hours or weeks, first payment date, worksite and conditions attached to support. Ask whether a displayed annual figure is a payroll convention rather than a guaranteed amount for the placement. Use the actual offer terms, not a range from another role.

Build a dated cash view as well as a total-pay view. A role can have a higher headline rate while requiring an unfunded move. A reimbursement available after arrival does not pay the deposit due beforehand.

Then compare work and feasibility separately from compensation. This table supplies published facts and visible unknowns; it cannot choose an internship on your behalf or infer a return offer from the pay level.