The dated deadline calendar
These program details were checked in September 2026, with individual source dates below. The original status labels describe those earlier checks. Open the official program page to check availability before applying.
| Program | Audience | Status notes | Deadline / program date | Format | What you actually do |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Point72 Academy 2026 National Case Competition | First- and second-year students; same accredited U.S. institution; graduation Dec 2028–Jul 2030 | Past signup cutoff. Was OPEN | Registration closes Oct 1, 2026; case Oct 2; first submission Oct 12; final Nov 12–13 | Team competition; finalists present in New York | Research an assigned company, develop an investment thesis and submit a stock-pitch presentation; finalists get mentor feedback and present to Point72 investors |
| Goldman Sachs Emerging Leaders Series | Undergraduate and master’s students graduating Dec 2028–Jun 2029; positioned for second-year students | Past cutoff. Was OPEN | Applications close Oct 4, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. ET; program runs Fall 2026–Spring 2027 by track | Track/location varies | Business-specific training, interview preparation, networking and exposure to senior leaders before future internship recruiting |
| Blackstone 2026 U.S. Future Leaders Program | Current sophomores graduating Fall 2028–Spring 2029 | Past cutoff. Was OPEN | Applications close Oct 9, 2026 at 11:59 p.m. EST; program Dec 1–3 in New York | Three-day in-person program | Workshops, business overviews, technical skill-building, case studies, mentorship and networking; Summer Analyst recruiting is discussed |
| Girls Who Invest 2027 Scholars Program | First-year and sophomore undergraduates; all majors; detailed school/graduation rules apply | Past cutoff. Was OPEN | Final application deadline Oct 15, 2026; priority deadline Sep 15 has passed | Unified curriculum; later SIP/OIP paths differ | Finance/investing education. Sophomores can opt into a separate Internship Track; a facilitated internship is not guaranteed |
| Bracebridge Capital 2027 Sophomore Winternship | Sophomores with strong academics and quantitative/analytical/programming skills | October 16 cutoff; not checked again. Was OPEN | Applications close Oct 16, 2026 at 12 p.m. EST; program Jan 4–8, 2027 in Boston | One-week in-person winternship; housing support provided | Abbreviated analyst training, investment/business presentations and a group research project under a senior investment-team member |
| Morgan Stanley 2026 Early Insights Program | Second-year undergraduates graduating Dec 2028–Jun 2029 interested in financial services | Not checked again. Was REGISTERING | Primary page says Register today; no registration deadline is stated. Sessions Nov 2 and Nov 5 at 5:30 p.m. ET | Two live virtual sessions | Firm/division exposure, analyst panel, divisional case study and application/interview preparation |
| JPMorganChase Fellowship Program | Sophomores; overview welcomes interested sophomores regardless of background | Not checked again. Was LOCATION-SPECIFIC OPENINGS | Overview says Apply now and displays only currently open locations; no universal deadline is published | Five-week program; location posting controls logistics | Training, hands-on experience and project-based financial-services curriculum designed to support future opportunities |
| PIMCO Prep | Second-year university students from any academic discipline | Not checked again. Was UPCOMING REGISTRATION | EMEA & Americas: April 2027, registration coming soon. APAC: Oct 2026, registration coming soon | Live webinar | Investment-management fundamentals, PIMCO career exposure and context on future internships; PIMCO says it is not an application or assessment |
| BNP Paribas Open Sophomore Opportunity Summit | Current sophomore undergraduates graduating Winter 2028–Spring 2029; all majors; GPA 3.3+ preferred | Not checked again. Was OPEN | Primary page exposes Apply; no application deadline is stated. Event dates are Jan 13–14; reviewed body does not state the year | Virtual two-day interactive summit | Banking/Markets exposure, panels, small groups, skills-building, recruiting office hours and networking; participants may be invited to interview for the 2028 Summer Analyst internship |
| Develop with Deutsche Bank — Investment Bank track | Fall sophomores, Class of 2029 | Not checked again. Was OPENS OCT 5 | Official U.S. calendar: applications Oct 5–Nov 4, 2026 | Two-day event; current U.S. overview does not state delivery format | Financial-services introduction, senior-leader exposure and recent-graduate networking; pipeline program, not a guaranteed internship |
| BNY Freshman Jumpstart | First-year undergraduates graduating Dec 2029 or May 2030 | Not checked again. Was OPENS JAN 11, 2027 | Registrations for 2027 begin Jan 11; program Jul 13–14, 2027 | Virtual; two interactive half-day sessions | Financial-services exposure, professional-growth workshops and hands-on learning |
| BNY Sophomore Summit | Second-year undergraduates graduating Dec 2028 or May 2029 | Not checked again. Was OPENS JAN 11, 2027 | Applications begin Jan 11; Engineering/Technology sessions May 19, Jun 2, Jun 16; Business/Corporate sessions May 26, Jun 9, Jun 23 | Virtual; three sessions across six weeks | Career exploration plus a business case study or coding challenge; participants can be considered for the Summer Internship Program |
The recorded October 1 registration cutoff and October 4, 9 and 15 application cutoffs precede October 16. Point72’s later competition stages remain separate from registration. Bracebridge’s recorded cutoff is October 16; do not assume its application remains available. Later and undated entries also need an official-source recheck before you act.
Which programs actually say you can come in without prior experience?
Do not convert silence into a requirement. A page that does not mention prior internships is different from a program that explicitly says no prior experience is needed.
| Program | Primary-page signal | Safe interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| PIMCO Prep | No prior finance background or work experience is required | EXPLICIT_NO_PRIOR_EXPERIENCE |
| Girls Who Invest Scholars | No prior finance/investment-management experience required; all majors welcome | EXPLICIT_NO_PRIOR_EXPERIENCE |
| Bracebridge Sophomore Winternship | No previous experience in finance is necessary | EXPLICIT_NO_PRIOR_EXPERIENCE |
| JPMorganChase Fellowship | Welcomes interested sophomores regardless of background; no separate prior-experience rule published | NOT_STATED |
| Point72 Case Competition | No prior-internship requirement stated | NOT_STATED |
| Goldman Emerging Leaders | No prior-internship requirement stated | NOT_STATED |
| Blackstone Future Leaders | Qualifications focus on graduation timing, attendance and completing the application process | NOT_STATED |
| Morgan Stanley Early Insights | Class year/graduation range stated; no prior-internship requirement | NOT_STATED |
| BNP Paribas Sophomore Summit | Class year/graduation window and GPA preference stated; no prior-internship requirement | NOT_STATED |
| Develop with Deutsche Bank | Sophomore/Class of 2029 eligibility; no prior-internship requirement for this event | NOT_STATED |
| BNY Freshman Jumpstart | First-year/graduation eligibility stated; no prior-experience requirement | NOT_STATED |
| BNY Sophomore Summit | Second-year/graduation eligibility stated; no prior-experience requirement | NOT_STATED |
In this 12-program snapshot, three programs explicitly say prior finance and/or work experience is not required or necessary: PIMCO Prep, Girls Who Invest Scholars and Bracebridge Capital’s Sophomore Winternship. The other nine do not publish a prior-experience requirement on the primary surface checked. That second group is NOT_STATED, not “experience required” and not “no experience required.”
First-year options are much narrower than sophomore options in this snapshot
Three of the 12 programs explicitly include first-year students: Point72’s case competition, Girls Who Invest’s Scholars Program and BNY Freshman Jumpstart. The other nine are framed around sophomores or second-year students.
| Program | First-year eligible? | Sophomore / second-year eligible? |
|---|---|---|
| Point72 Case Competition | Yes | Yes |
| Girls Who Invest Scholars | Yes | Yes |
| Bracebridge Sophomore Winternship | No — reviewed posting says sophomores | Yes |
| PIMCO Prep | No — reviewed page says second year | Yes |
| Goldman Emerging Leaders | Not presented as a first-year program in the reviewed eligibility window | Yes / second-year target |
| Blackstone Future Leaders | No — reviewed page says sophomores | Yes |
| Morgan Stanley Early Insights | No — reviewed page says second-year undergraduates | Yes |
| JPMorganChase Fellowship | No — reviewed page says sophomores | Yes |
| BNP Paribas Sophomore Summit | No — reviewed page says sophomore | Yes |
| Develop with Deutsche Bank | No — U.S. calendar says fall sophomore/Class of 2029 | Yes |
| BNY Freshman Jumpstart | Yes | No — reviewed eligibility is first-year students |
| BNY Sophomore Summit | No — reviewed page says second-year | Yes |
At the original source checks, Point72 and Girls Who Invest included first-year applicants; BNY Freshman Jumpstart announced 2027 registration beginning January 11. The snapshot includes 11 of the 12 programs for sophomores or second-year students, subject to the recorded graduation, school, location and application rules. These comparisons do not establish current registration or eligibility.
A deadline is not enough: separate project evidence, education and recruiting exposure
These opportunities create different kinds of evidence. Describe the noun accurately: competition, webinar, fellowship, educational program, insight event and internship are not interchangeable labels.
| Program | Concrete participant output / work | Relationship to employment or an internship |
|---|---|---|
| Point72 Case Competition | Stock-pitch presentation built from company research and an investment thesis | Competition, not employment; finalists can receive an accelerated interview process for future opportunities |
| Bracebridge Winternship | Group research project plus abbreviated analyst training | Employer-run one-week winternship; housing support is stated, compensation is not stated |
| JPMorganChase Fellowship | Hands-on experience and project-based curriculum; overview does not name one universal take-home deliverable | Five-week fellowship designed as a pathway to future employment opportunities |
| Girls Who Invest Scholars | Unified curriculum and finance/investing training; later SIP/OIP route differs | Education/career development; Internship Track consideration does not guarantee an internship |
| Morgan Stanley Early Insights | Divisional case study plus recruiting preparation | Virtual early-insight program, not a traditional internship |
| Blackstone Future Leaders | Case studies, technical skill-building and workshops | Three-day development program; participation does not guarantee interview or employment |
| Goldman Emerging Leaders | Business-specific training, interview preparation and networking | Development program preparing students for future internship opportunities |
| PIMCO Prep | Live interactive investment-management webinar | PIMCO says it is not an application or assessment |
| BNP Paribas Sophomore Summit | Skills-building activities, panels, small groups and recruiting office hours | Virtual insight/recruiting event; participants may be invited to interview for 2028 Summer Analyst |
| Develop with Deutsche Bank | Two-day financial-services exposure through senior leaders and recent graduates | Pipeline development event, not an internship |
| BNY Freshman Jumpstart | Interactive discussions and hands-on learning; no named take-home project promised | Virtual pre-internship education program |
| BNY Sophomore Summit | Business case study or coding challenge | Virtual development program; participants can be considered for the Summer Internship Program |
Point72 and Bracebridge are the clearest project-producing options in this snapshot because their primary pages identify a stock-pitch presentation or group research project. BNY Sophomore Summit adds a business case study or coding challenge. Other programs focus more on training, exposure or future recruiting.
If you have no traditional internship yet, triage by what you need next
Need something you can point to and explain in detail? Compare the recorded project work in Point72, Bracebridge and BNY Sophomore Summit, or use the broader zero-to-one guide for simulations and competitions outside this finance-program calendar.
Need structured finance education without prior finance experience? The original Girls Who Invest source said prior finance/investment-management experience was not required. PIMCO Prep also stated neither prior finance background nor work experience was required; its reviewed EMEA & Americas April 2027 registration was marked coming soon. Recheck the official program before treating either historical observation as an application option.
Need recruiting exposure before a future internship cycle? Goldman Emerging Leaders, Blackstone Future Leaders, Morgan Stanley Early Insights, JPMorganChase Fellowship, BNP Paribas Sophomore Summit, Develop with Deutsche Bank and BNY Sophomore Summit connect participation to future recruiting in different ways. None of that turns participation into a guaranteed offer.
How to use the calendar without creating stale facts
Recheck the official page the day you apply. Track the exact program name, application or registration deadline, program dates and any later internship-recruiting step as separate fields.
If the primary page does not state a deadline, record “not stated” rather than copying an aggregator’s date. If prior experience is not mentioned, record “not stated” rather than converting silence into either required or not required.
For résumé use, wait until you have actually participated or produced the work. Applying is not participation.
Methodology and update contract
This comparison is an observation-dated dataset, not an exhaustive list of every finance event worldwide. It includes named employer/organizer programs where first- or second-year eligibility is explicit, finance or investing is central, the opportunity sits before or adjacent to a traditional internship and an observed status could be supported by an official primary page.
For this September 22 snapshot there are 12 program rows from 11 organizations: eight recorded as actionable and four as future/non-open at the original checks. Three explicitly say prior finance and/or work experience is not required; nine are NOT_STATED for that field. Three explicitly include first-year students and 11 include sophomores or second-year students. These are bounded dataset counts, not finance-industry prevalence estimates.
This October 16 edit qualifies the existing snapshot; it adds no fresh employer check. A future availability update must recheck OPEN/current claims, cutoff dates, class-year windows and downstream recruiting consequences against the exact primary source. If a field disappears, record UNKNOWN or NOT_STATED rather than carrying old precision forward.